What types of assessments are available in assessON?

Last Updated: Feb 26, 2015 04:29PM AEST

There are five types of assessments in assessON:

  1. Readiness assesses how ready you are to begin learning a new topic (chapter) or subtopic (section). Readiness assessments are similar to the Are you ready? tests at the start of the chapter in your textbook.

  2. Progress assesses your learning while you are studying a topic or subtopic, and gives feedback to assist and guide your future learning.

  3. Achievement assesses what you have learnt and how well you have learnt it. There are three types of Achievement assessments: Topic Test, Exam, and NAPLAN practice test.

    The three types of Achievement assessments are:

  4. Topic test – covers one topic only. You can select and include subtopics (sections) from one chapter only, but you can exclude any subtopics that are not included in your course or that you have not yet studied.

  5. Exam – as with an end-of-term or semester assessment, an Exam covers more than one topic. You can select and include as many subtopics (sections) from as many chapters as you want.

  6. NAPLAN Practice test – practice for the annual numeracy assessment conducted throughout Australia in May (and compulsory for all Years 7 and 9 students). These practice tests are available in Years 7, 8 and 9 Maths assessON titles only.

Please note: You can view the Achievement assessments menu by hovering over the Achievement button located on the Assess your achievement panel at the right side of the screen. If you are using an iPad or tablet, select the Achievement button instead of hovering.


​Related articles:

How do I create a new assessment in assessON?

How do I open an assessment in assessON?​

How do I view my results in assessON?

Contact Us

Jacaranda Support
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
Invalid characters found