Knowledge Quest

Private Browsing Mode - iPad

Last Updated: Mar 31, 2016 03:15PM AEST
Private Browsing is a setting for mobile Safari browsers that disables several standard tracking and data collection features that are common to most browsers.

Private Browsing does the following:
  • The Safari browser will no longer keep track of the websites visited or the searches performed on the search bar
  • Safari will block certain types of tracking cookies from external websites
  • The banner of the Safari app will turn black to indicate that you are using Private Browsing mode

There have been several reports from Jacaranda users who have enabled Private Browsing on their iPad and are experiencing issues with their online products. Some users have reported loading and slowness issues. For optimised viewing of the Jacaranda products please turn browsing mode off.

Click here for more information on turning Private Browsing on or off on your iPad.

Contact Us

Jacaranda Support
http://assets2.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=6101